Home » News » Ando Teymourian is axed from Team Melli!

Ando Teymourian is axed from Team Melli!

The latest squad of Team Melli has one unpleasant surprise as the Captain Andranik Teymourian has been omitted from the list.

Teymourian, who has not started the last 2 matches for Team Melli, has been left behind and will not make the trip to Malaysia for the training camp or the match against Syria.  Team Melli will be leaving on Tuesday.

23 players have been named in the final list with notable absentees being Sardar Azmoun and Hajsafy who are both suspended. The foreign based players will join the squad in Malaysia.

Other players who have been given leave are Souresh Rafei, Alireza Haghighi , Shojaeian and Aghayei



Goalkeepers: Mohammad Reza Akhbari, Rashid Mazaheri, Sousha Makani

Defenders: Ramin Rezaeian, Hussein Mahini, Pejman Montazeri, Morteza Pouraliganji, Seyed Jalal Hosseini, Ezatollah Pourqaz, Mohammed Ansari, Milad Mohammadi

Midfield: Ali Karimi, Saeed Ezatollahi, Omid Ebrahimi, Alireza Jahanbakhsh, Mehdi Torabi, Ashkan Dejagah, Masoud Shojaei, Vahid Amiri, Kamal Kamyabinia

Forwards: Mehdi Taromi, Reza Ghoochannejhad and Karim AnsariFard

Check Also

AFC Futsal Championship 2018 draw

11-time champions Iran will return to defend their title after remaining unbeaten in Group B of …